Election Section


Traditionally Election Section deals with activities relating to conduct of Election and to make it free, fair, transparent, safe and accessible Elections to all. The allied Citizen Centric works are – preparation of electoral roll and making it ERROR free with the motto “NO VOTER TO BE LEFT BEHIND”. Coloured Photo Identity Cards are also being provided by this section to all eligible electors.


  • Conduct of elections.
  • IEC (Information Education and Communication).
  • Providing Training
  • Basic training to EROs / AEROs / Supervisor/BLOs &
  • Hands on Training on IT Applications (Garuda App, Voter Helpline App, Voter Portal and NVSP).
  • Systematic Voters Education & Electoral Participation(SVEEP) activities
  • Electoral Literacy Clubs(ELC)
  • Chunao Pathasala
  • Drawing Competition
  • Football Match etc.
  • Electoral Roll related activities.
  • Special Summary Revision of Electoral Roll(SSRER) / Continuous Updation.
  • Enrolment of electors and Distribution of EPICs.
  • Observing National Voters’ Day Celebration in every year on 25th January.
  • Operation of Voter Facilitation Centre(VFC) and Help Desk at the Office of the District Election Officer, Uttar Dinajpur (Toll Free No. 18003453218 / 1950).
  • Physical Verification and Periodical inspection of EVM & VVPAT and its warehouse during non-election period.
  • First Level Checking(FLC), Randomization , Segregation and Despatch of EVM & VVPAT in presence of Representatives/ Candidates of Political Parties during election period.
  • Rationalization of Polling Stations.
  • House to House Survey by BLOs.
  • Redressal of Complaint and Grievance through Citizen Service (NGS) and District Contact Centre (Toll Free No. 18003453218 / 1950).
  • Handling of Election matters in Social Media through Facebook ( and Twitter (@UttarDm)

No. & Name of Parliament Constituency Under Uttar Dinajpur: 

4- Darjeeling (Part), 5-Raiganj (Full), 6-Balurghat(Part)

No. & Name of Assembly Constituency Under Uttar Dinajpur :

28-Chopra, 29- Islampur, 30-Goalpokhar, 31-Chakulia, 32- Karandighi , 33-Hemtabad (SC), 34-Kaliaganj(SC), 35- Raiganj, 36-Itahar (Part)

Important Links

District Level SVEEP PLan-2024:

A. District toll free Helpline Number: 1950

B. Search Elector Details: Click here

C. Voter Helpline App (VHA download from Google Play Store)

D. Votter Portal: Click here and for online filling of application: Click here


Song “Main Bharat Hoon, Hum Bharat ke Matdata Hain”

Youtube link – Click Here

Twitter link – Click Here

Schedule of SRER 2024: Click Here

Claims & objection for SRER 2024: Click Here

ERO Details: Click Here

AC wise Health Analysis on Draft Roll-2024: Click Here

Citizen centric forms: Click Here

Download Information of the BLOs: Click Here

Sample Booklet i.c.w. – Parliamentary General Election-2024: Click Here

Draft Publication of List of Polling Stations (Bengali & English):Click Here

Final list of Polling Station-PGE-2024-Uttar Dinajpur-19.03.2024.:Click Here