Information Technology Section

About :

e-District Portal :

e-District Go-live commenced on 09.10.2015 in all over west Bengal as well as in our district Uttar Dinajpur. Already 56 nos. services are running through eDistrict portal in Uttar Dinajpur District. Total 4 Nos. of e-District Services have been started in the year of 2021-2022 and running successfully in the district of Uttar Dinajpur. Total No. of Application received-2,03,757; No. of application disposed of-1,57,505; application rejected- 6,280 . Application pending with Citizen-33,947

Total online Services Through e-District portal under Uttar Dinajpur District : (

e-office :

e-Office has been running on and from 01.08.2019 in the Uttar Dinajpur district administration and other line Deptt. Now, 42 Nos. of sections and different Departments are processing files through e-Office. Total No. of Users is 373 Nos.

Bangla Sahayata Kendras : Digital Empowerment at Grassroots

92 Bangla Sahayata Kendras (BSKs) have been set up in Uttar Dinajpur district to provide online government services free of cost at the grassroot level and also to strengthen the existing system of information dissemination about various social and development schemes. The BSKs are located in the offices of District Magistrate, Sub-divisional officers (2 nos), Block Development Officers (9 nos), Health centres (35 nos), Government aided libraries (24 nos), office of the SI of schools (17 nos) and Municipalities (4 nos).

Presently, 267 public services (195 transaction services & 72 information services) of 38 Departments exist in BSK’s service basket including schemes that are transforming lives of people like Kanyashree, Rupashree, Swasthya Saathi, Krishak Bandhu, Gatidhara and Lakshmir Bhandar amongst others.

All the notified services of BSKs are provided through its online portal The services provided through BSKs are completely free of cost.

Administrative Hierarchy :

  1. District Magistrate
  2. Additional District Magistrate (IT)
  3. Officer-in-Charge, IT Section
  4. Clerk-in-charge, IT Section
  5. UDC
  6. LDCs
  7. District Project Manager, DeGS
  8. Gr. D staffs

Useful website links related to department / section :

e-District :
BSK Portal :